jump to navigation

French Manicure At Home October 8, 2007

Posted by ashleysguide in Beauty.
trackback

You don’t always have to get a French manicure in a salon. You can do it yourself for a low cost. Here’s how.

1. You can do just the tips, or the whole nail if you want, but for the whole nail, you will need two different colors. For the tips, you really just need one. I will tell how to do the whole nail.

2. First,you will take a roll of medical tape and cut a piece wide enough for the width of your finger.

3. Stick a piece of the medical tape over the tip (the white part) of each finger.

4. Paint the bottom of your nail with one color.

5. Put a clear base coat over that.

6. Wait a few minutes until they are completely dry and then peel the tape off.

7. Now put the tape over the bottom of your nails, so only the white tips are showing.

8. Paint the tips with another color.

9. Put a clear base coat over them and wait for them to dry.

10. When your tips are dry, peel the medical tape off, and add one more base coat.

11. Repeat on your other hand.

12. You can also do this for your toes.

Easy isn’t it?! Enjoy your gorgeous nails!

Comments»

1. Heather - October 8, 2007

Thanks for the tips, Ash!

2. Grace - October 8, 2007

I am so trying this. I’ll let you know how it works out.

3. emma - October 8, 2007

i think it looks really good when you go to a salon, but if someone doesn’t want to spend the money then I think this is a good way to do it yourself. good tips. 🙂

4. Jes - October 8, 2007

Hey Ashley, good article. I’ll have to try this. I love your blog BTW!

5. Amber K. - October 8, 2007

Thanks for this. I love French Manicures.

6. Erica - October 8, 2007

I love this!

7. Mary - October 8, 2007

Hi Ashley,

I was just wondering if you would oppose to the idea of me using this article for my website? I would definitely give you credit it for it. Please let me know, thanks!

8. Chaslyn - October 8, 2007

Hey I saw this on the wp Beauty page and I thought I would hit you up and tell you that you give some great advice

9. Jaurne - October 12, 2007

This is how i do it! Ash i love your blog 😀

10. ashleysguide - October 14, 2007

Thanks everyone for your comments!

11. Erica - October 19, 2007

Saw you on JTV earlier and I just thought I would stop by here. Love your blog by the way. You’re very informative.

12. Dom - October 29, 2007

Nice advice, Ashley thanks!


Leave a Reply

